+91-11-4164 3449

The Golden Triangle Tour - Itinerary

The Golden Triangle Tour - Itinerary

Duration: 5 Nights / 6 Days

Place to visit: Delhi - Agra - Jaipur

DESCRIPTION: This tour takes you to the most famous tourist destinations of North India. Beginning with Delhi - the capital of India, Agra the city of Taj Mahal, and finally to Jaipur the capital of Rajasthan famous for its magnificent Forts & Palaces.

Day 1: Arrive New Delhi
Upon arrival, transfer to Hotel with assistance by Company representative

Day 2: New Delhi
After breakfast at hotel, proceed for a full day tour of Old & New Delhi.
Highlights - visiting the Red Fort (built 1648), Jama Masjid (built 1658), a rickshaw ride through the narrow lanes of Chandni Chowk, a drive past India Gate and the Presidential Palace, Humayun's tomb, and ending with a visit to Qutab Minar.

Day 3: Drive Delhi - Agra (200 km, 4.5 hrs.)
After breakfast drive to Agra. Upon arrival check-in at the hotel.
Post lunch - visit the Taj Mahal and Agra Fort.

Day 4: Drive Agra – Jaipur (235 km, 5-6 hrs.)
Drive to Jaipur, en-route visit Fatehpur Sikri (36 kms from Agra) - the deserted Mughal Capital (built 1570).
After sight-seeing here continue driving to Jaipur. Upon arrival check-in at the hotel.
Rest of the day free for leisure activities.

Day 5: Jaipur
Full day sight seeing of Jaipur.

Highlights – visiting Amber Fort where elephant ride is also provided to ascend the hill on top of which this magnificent Fort is built,
the City Palace, Jantar Mantar observatory and Hawa Mahal (built 1799, the Palace of Winds) etc.

Day 6: Drive Jaipur – Delhi (240 km, 5 hrs.)
Upon arrival proceed to International airport to connect flight for home.

Request Information - Ask for FREE Quote